Summer.

Summer, you’re about to end.

I am not sad though, as I knew this day would eventually arrive. So thank you. Thank you for the sun, the beautiful weather, the great times outdoors, the family, the friends, the drinks, the dancing and driving.

Four months later and I feel rejuvenated and renewed, ready to go on with my education. I feel like I now have a better sense of what is important in my life: my family and friends. With them, I’ve been able to see my growth and their impact that they have had on my life.

From spending an amazing week in Peru with my family, to Camping with my friends and spending random nights talking and eating with the people I care about, this summer’s been good.

Leave a Reply

