I blog because…

I hope that I can in someway affect someones life. My readership is low, and even if that one person comes by and takes something away from an idea I have presented, then my mission is complete.

“Stop thinking the grand narratives we’ve been told and start seeing the reality we experience.”

So here is another idea I present. No this is not new, but it is important. We’ve been conditioned to believe that things are suppose to be a certainway. That friendships are only friendships if they are a certain way. That weddings can only be “authentic” if it is with the white dresses. That smart people get good grades. That the aesthetic is more important than everything else. That we can solve all our problems.

These are wrong. Start seeing the world not for what it should look like from what we’ve been told, but for what we’ve seen it as.

One response to “I blog because…

Leave a Reply

