It’s hard…

To not be an asshole sometimes. Communication could possibly be one of the most difficult things in my life right now. I’ve always thought I was good at communicating, but as I learn more about the context of language and its relevance to culture, it becomes even more difficult. Besides that, I feel obliged to act civil, to be face-saving and respectful of people.

But I swear sometimes, I just want to tell everyone off. I want to let them know what my problem with them is.

Then after some thinking, I realize this wouldn’t be a good idea. At all.

It’s not that I’m friends with people I don’t like, it’s that I’m willing to accept the flaws in people just as they’ll accept mine. When the flaws are too much for myself and become destructive, that’s when I’ll cut all ties.

Leave a Reply

