The Chip on my shoulder

It’s not like it’s a bad thing, that I walk around with a chip on my shoulder. It’s my drive, my motivation to do better and be better everytime. To think outside the box, to be innovative and to strive for excellence.

I don’t know where it came from. It could be from a sense of being the other one, the different one, the one who never fit in. People don’t always see me that way, but thats just your point of view. Maybe it was from my promise of great things, all the hours of hard work I put in and just when it was my time to shine, I was cut short. I was never able to fulfill my potential. Cut short.

But really, do you care that I walk around with a chip on my shoulder? Have any of you even noticed?  It’s the chip that keeps me going, that keeps me motivated towards my next goal. It’s my catalyst when I no longer have the physical or emotional strength to go on.

web-3

2 responses to “The Chip on my shoulder

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. if you legitimately wrote this im super impressed….. if not im gonna kick ur fucking ass

Leave a Reply

